Job reference: GL LM

Area: City of Edinburgh
Working pattern: Part-time
Closing date: Open
Rate of pay: £11.29

I am a laid back young man, who uses a wheelchair at all times. I am looking for someone to work for me, supporting me to get out and about and to follow my interests outside of the home.


I live independently in my own home in the Pleasance area and I have a variety of interests.  If you share some of these ,then all the better.

My interests include; tattooing, going to the cinema, martial arts, comic books, going to the gym and music gigs to name a few.


I’m looking for someone with a bit of life about them.  I have an eccentric adventurous nature, can be a prankster and want someone to support me who can hold a decent conversation with me and who has a sense of fun.


You will be following my instructions, so good communication and listening skills are essential and you should be willing to ask questions and learn.


Experience would be an advantage but training can be given.  You don’t have to be strong to do the job well but general good health is important.


The main focus of the job is on social activities but you may also be required to support me with some domestic and personal tasks.  Such as assisting with toileting/bathing, mopping, cleaning etc.


The Post: one shift of 8 hours per week on a Friday


Rate of pay is £11.29 per hour


Post subject to references

How to apply

Download an application pack with job description: GL LM Application Pack 2024

Scroll to top