Job reference: HS WN ED

Area: City of Edinburgh
Working pattern: Part-time
Closing date: Open
Rate of pay: £11.29 per hour

Looking for a part-time personal assistant with car to support an independent middle-aged disabled woman. Providing general assistance when she spends time with her two children, and also helping the woman one half-day a week without her children.

Fridays would involve collecting the woman with her walker from Inverleith and driving to Tranent, East Lothian to collect her children.

Spending time in East Lothian or driving back to her flat in Edinburgh. Cooking food while she spends time with her children (age 5&10.) Helping the mother with the children’s bedtime routine and finishing at 9pm.

The woman uses a walker but prefers to take an arm when appropriate. Other tasks involve assistance with household admin, computer and TV issues (eg booking cinema tickets online, planning excursions with kids, printing documents out on a printer etc.) Helping the woman go to cinema, coffee shops, swimming etc.

 

The rate of pay is £11.29 per hour. Mileage is paid for. Approx 15 hours per week.  Applications from students looking for 15 hours or less per week welcome.

 

References are essential as well as a valid PVG. The right to work in Edinburgh and a valid driving license are required. Must own a car which they are happy to use at work.

 

The woman would like applicants to meet her and the children first. An easy-going applicant is a must.

 

She needs support every Friday and on occasional Sundays and Mondays too. Half-day shift can be flexible, depending on availability.


How to apply

To apply please either send in your CV or complete and return an application form as soon as possible.

 

For more information and an application form, please obtain an application pack.  This can be downloaded by following this link: Download HS WN ED ap pack or by emailing pajobs and quoting reference HS WN ED.

 

CV should quote reference HS WN ED and be emailed to pajobs@lothiancil.org.uk

Scroll to top