Job reference: VW LM

Area: City of Edinburgh
Working pattern: Part-time
Closing date: March 1, 2021
Rate of pay: £9.77 per hour

I am a young woman who appreciates dark humour, intelligent conversations, creativity and who has a childlike excitement over most things.

I am looking for a Personal Assistant for day to day help in the home.

Due to my health conditions, previous experience in a care setting, or with complex medical needs, or a willingness to learn is required.

Good health and hygiene will be paramount, and non-smokers only, please. You will need to be patient and aware that my health conditions mean I need to take time to do things.

For this role, IT skills are essential.  A knowledge of Mac and Apple products and services will be advantageous.

You will be working both alongside myself, but be equally proficient at working independently upon your own intuition.

My needs differ on each day, so tasks will include, but not be limited to:

  • Call and email correspondence, with a courteous manner
  • Data and filing
  • Information gathering and benefiting from good organisational skills
  • Light housework and manual tasks ie. laundry, dusting and hoovering.

I require very little personal care or manual handling, only occasional assistance due to lack of strength.

Discretion must be exercised at all times.

A mutual flexibility over working hours is to be arranged, and may change from week to week.

Hourly rate of pay is £9.77

Race, gender, sexual orientation, age is not of importance, as long as you like cats, are easy to get along with, and get the work done.

Closing date for applications:  Monday 1 March 2021

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, interviews are likely to be conducted via Skype or Zoom. 


How to apply

To apply: download an application pack Application pack VW LM

Alternatively, email pajobs@lothiancil.org.uk

or call 24 hour recruitment line on 0131 475 2558.

Scroll to top