Job reference: LIMC

Area: City of Edinburgh
Working pattern: Part-time
Closing date: Open
Rate of pay: £12.57

I am a young woman living in Leith. I have severe ME and sleep-disorders.

 

I’m looking for an experienced part-time Personal Assistant(s) (male or female) to assist me with a variety of tasks.

 

Candidates should have social care experience and/or qualifications although a demonstrated willingness to learn and a proactive attitude without the requisite experience will be considered.

 

The job involves sometimes assisting me to and from appointments using my manual wheelchair and due to my long-term conditions I can easily pick up viruses, so general good health is important.

 

My pets play a big part in my life and you should know that I have three cats and a large, but very friendly, dog so it’s important you don’t have any allergies to animals.

 

Hours are flexible and can be discussed at interview but would include evenings. A minimum of 16 hours per week is available with the possibility of more.

 

Applicants should be drivers, ideally with their own vehicles and business insurance. If you are not a driver, your application would be considered as part of a job share only. As I require support with personal care, applications from males would only be available for job share only as I would require at least one female PA to assist me with these tasks. This is a Genuine Occupational Requirement.

 

The rate of pay will be £12.57 per hour. There is also paid annual leave and I offer a pension scheme.

 


How to apply

Download an application pack with job description: LIMC Application Pack 2022

Scroll to top