Job reference: MF ZM CEC

Area: City of Edinburgh
Working pattern: Part-time
Closing date: Open
Rate of pay: 10.92

I am a 25-year-old female looking for a female* personal assistant to help me out with daily household tasks, community activities, and emotional support. I need someone I can talk to who will understand my needs and be able to relate to me. I am based in the Morningside area of Edinburgh with lots of great local facilities.

I am looking for seven hours of weekly support to be worked flexibly across two to three afternoons per week. I will require some practical support to help me with shopping, laundry, cleaning, sorting through cupboards, budgeting, appointments, and personal admin. Social and emotional support could include going out for walks, going to local cafes, and going to the shops together, as well as some time to just sit and talk.

I struggle with my mental health in a number of ways. I struggle with OCD, EUPD (emotionally unstable personality disorder), and an eating disorder. These affect me in a number of ways: OCD can make it difficult for me to leave the house on a bad day, as well as fears of contamination. EUPD affects my emotional state which can change very quickly.

I enjoy walking, good coffee, and nice food. I love spending time with my Mum’s dog. I am creative, fun-loving, and warm. It can take me a bit of time to get to know people, but once I get to know you I can be really comfortable and enjoy spending time and having a laugh together.

Some experience in mental health support and access to a car would be beneficial but not essential. It is essential that you are a good listener, calm, reliable, and you are adaptable to and supportive of my needs.

*It is a genuine occupational requirement that the post holder is female.

How to apply

To apply please send in your CV with a cover letter, with the reference, MF ZM CEC, outlining your interest in the role to or send to MF ZM CEC Recruitment, LCIL, Norton Park Centre,57 Albion Road, Edinburgh, EH7 5QY.

Scroll to top